L I A N A . R U B Y

Hello, Liana here! Mum's letting me use this page to tell you all about myself. Yay!

Birth- Natural Unmedicated [story here]
Date: Sunday April 20, 2014
Place: Brigham and Women's Hospital in Boston, MA
Time: 2:45 am
Weight: 5 lbs 12 oz
Length: 18.5 in
Gestational age: 38 weeks, 5 days

You can find weekly pictures of me still in Mum's belly [here].

Home: South of Boston with Mummy and Daddy
My nursery: [This page] has pictures of my room
Astrological sign: Taurus (just like auntie Desiree!)
Diet: Vegan

~ Water! I love the sound of running water and I love playing in the water during my bath. I can't wait until Mummy and Daddy can take me swimming!
~ Babywearing. I fall right asleep when Mum wraps me in my Moby and I like when Daddy walks around with me when he straps me in my Evenflo carrier.
~ Sleeping with Mum. If I get real fussy at night, Mummy will bring me to bed with her and we get to snuggle.♥
~ Standing up! I discovered how to get up onto my feet (while holding Mummy or Daddy's hands) almost two months ago. My legs are strong enough to stand for longer periods now.

Eating, sleeping, and pooping like they're going outa style! Hehe.
Tummy time. Rolling over. Cooing. Modeling for photo shoots with Mummy.
Looking in the mirror at myself.
Watching Top Gear with Daddy.

Accomplishments [Monthly updates here]

Three weeks- I rolled over for the first time
Four weeks- I started sleeping 6 hours straight at night
Seven weeks- I stand up on curled toes and I am smiling all the time now!
Eight weeks- I started sleeping 8 hours straight at night
Thirteen weeks- I let mummy hear my laugh for the first time! [Video here]
Fourteen weeks- I went to the beach for the first time [Video here]

Updated 8/7/14


to top